2004-11-09 - 3:08 a.m. : Grande Pumpkin Spice Latte Heaven
I've been reading diaries but not writing in my own. There's no real reason I guess. Except not really in the mood to write something in particular. I'm wired on starbucks right now. I had a Grande Pumpkin Spice Latte, as recommended to me by a Meeper, at about 11 and i'm still feeling my heart thumping. I love caffeine. And can I just tell you this was not a simple achievement. OH NO! See I've been craving this Pumpkin Spice Latte for quite some time now. And today I got in such a cozy mood I thought it would be most perfect to have a Pumpkin Spice Latte and to go shopping at Wal-Mart. So I get online and I look up the closest Starbucks to me and get in my car and drive there to find it closed. Of course. Were you REALLY surprised? So I call my brother who is the Starbucks expert and I ask him if the one by his house (on the northern side of town from me) was open and until what time. He informs me I have half an hour to get there and mumbles something else I ignored. NO problem. So I get on the expressway and am there in 10-15 minutes. I walk in and call my brother to say thanks. He replies, "I'm right in front of you." Yup, there was my brother. That was the incoherent part of his telephone call. :) He had to run though. :( So I got my Pumpkin Spice Latte GRANDE and got in my car and went to Wal-Mart. Again. And I made the mistake of telling my hubby I was in Walmart again. And he of course gave me crap about it. Again. So I hung up on him, took a great big sip of my GRANDE Pumpkin Spice Latte, smiled, and turned into the scrapbook section.

I then of course, had a creative spark. I made a thank you card that I really like


It's using iris folding, a technique I just learned and therefore am obsessed with. I really like the way it looks, it's not expensive (i.e. no really crazy special supplies needed), and it's really easy once you get the hang of it. Plus I don't see it often. I also bought some ink pads and some foam stamps I want to play with and some christmas paper and stuff. I'm all about cards these days when I should really be working on some damn layouts. I'm so bad about scrapping photos. Shame on me.
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.
So.
I think I'm going to start Christmas shopping this week. I really want to get M's stuff out of the way now so I don't have to worry about it later. Toys R Us must get crazy after Thanksgiving. And I've got some ideas for gifts already too- Henri Bendel candles for aunts, NBX stuff for K and O, a video game for my little brother... and that's it LOL. Then again, I don't usually plan gifts- I just go to the store and get stuff. But I'm going to try this year. I may even try and get some of it online. Save myself the hassle you know? All I need is a few places with free shipping and I'm set. Anyone have any suggestions?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross