2004-11-15 - 3:11 a.m. : Snippy Snip
Anyone who really knows me, knows that I'm just not the neat one here. I'm just not. I've come to grips with my shortcomings of a stereotypical wife and I've moved on. However, that does not go without saying that some times, some very rare times, I get this twitch to clean, to pick up, to do stuff. I get twitches for different things. I'm quite the compulsive creature. I'll get the sudden twitch to bake (thank god for betty crocker bake mixes and pillsbury peel n bake cookies); or I'll get the twitch to scrapbook; or maybe I'll decide I want to try a new technique; or maybe, I'd like to make some cards to have at my disposal; or what if today would be a great day to do some writing and reflecting; or maybe it's really a great day for some reading. Well, today was a great day for cleaning and picking up and such things. I did some laundry. I put away my Halloween decorations and started putting out some Christmas ones. I swept under the bed where dust bears were hibernating. I put my laundry away instead of letting it sit folded in a basket. I set the dishwasher to run. Yes, today, I did stuff. And it was good.
Get this. J got a car yesterday. FINALLY! Honestly, it's weird. I'm just not used to him having a car. Instead I'm used to thinking if he's out, I can't go anywhere. NOT SO ANYMORE! I realized when I was saying good night to him about 3.5 hours ago that tomorrow he wouldn't be coming home during lunch to pick up me and M. It'll be just me and M. And if I'm late to class, I can't blame it on him anymore. :( Poop.
Oh I didn't update when M got his hair cut did I? Snip snip snip. I took him on Thursday. A day shy of turning 15 months old.

BEFORE

DURING

AFTER


Bye Bye Baby. *sigh*
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross