2004-11-22 - 1:36 a.m. : Shutterbug Love
Note to self: I must take pics of M this week so I can order Christmas cards.
Thank god the messenger service we use for work is open 24/7. I'm such a flake some times, I just forget I have to do things and then I suddenly remember at 12:30AM Monday. Or sunday. Whatever.
I did some reading of Paradise Lost today. Just some. But enough I hope. Maybe I'll do some more in a little while since it makes me so sleepy.
I'm distracted right now. I'm on imagery overload. Let me explain cause I know that makes no sense. I looked through three magazines today (Bazaar, Creating Keepsakes, and Elle Decor). And then I went through over 300 pics on Snapfish to figure out what to enlarge, what to delete, and what to buy duplicates of. My bill is at $65.12 and I still haven't included the holiday cards.
I just really love photography. It's such a great and attainable hobby even though to really get into it is so expensive. But still, one can fare pretty decently with a minor investment, kwim? I just get inspired really easily with photographs. If you know me, you know I constantly fantasize about when I have a house of my own (meaning a home I own not rent) I want to have some sort of library. I don't care if it's an entire room, or just a whole wall (or two) of a room. But I want a cozy space with floor to ceiling bookshelves filled with books, a rug in front of it, and two overstuffed chairs on either end (his and hers) each with their own reading lamp, and magazine rack. Oh and a small stepstool to get to the higher shelves. And my bookshelves would be oozing books. And I'd have them in some sort of order. Contrary to popular belief, I do like my books to have some order to them and would really rather my son NOT do this to my shelves:

What the hell was I talking about? Oh right my fantasy library-- and photos. So yes, one part of my organized library would be photo books. Those big, gorgeous, glossy photo books. I love those. Hmmm I think it also helps I'm all keyed on photography because I went crazy while at amazon playing with my wish list and then I read about one of the meepers freelancing for her newspaper today at the jaguars game. Good for her! She's so wonderfully talented.
Unfortunately for my picture taking self this new computer doesn't want to read my camera. I've installed drivers and toolboxes but nothing. It's frustrating! I think it might be the usb port. This stupid computer just keeps needing things. I mean right now it's ok but it's not my dream machine. It's going to take a few hundred bucks to get it where I want it. It doesn't even have a sound card! And if I'm right about the USB port not functioning that means it only has ONE functional usb port. ONE! In this day and age, you can't survive on ONE functional USB port. I almost kinda sorta want to say "Screw it, i'm getting a Dell." But the Dell I want is about $1K with all the bells and whistles that I really want to get with it.
Today, J's friend's baby had his first birthday party. So we went over there. it was a zoo! There were so many kids! When I said that to my husband while piling into the car he said, "Yup. And it's what we have to look forward for a long long time."
When we got to the offramp of the highway and were stopped at a light, I saw there was a pick up on the side of the road selling roses- 12 for $5. I said, "Honey, you're buying me flowers. Honk the horn." And I gave him $5 from my wallet. I made him pull over and he had to choose the color (yellow/peachy) and he paid. It cracked him up. And later when my parents came over my mom saw them and said "Wow what pretty roses! Where are they from?" And I said, "J bought them for me just now on the way home." "Awwwwwwww that's so sweet." He looked at me and smiled. Our little secret. ;) He's trying today. So I'm trying to not bust his balls. It's strange cause you get so used to being pissy some times that you have to make an effort to NOT be pissy and to NOT be sensitive and to just bite the crap out of your tongue.
Totally off subject... If I had to change one part of my body and just one- it'd be my feet. I'd have them changed into size 8 soft feet.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross