2004-11-29 - 3:04 a.m. : Hormone Food
Can you tell me why, at this ungodly hour, I am eating a slice of pumpkin cheesecake with whipped cream AND munchies classic mix? No not mixed together I'm not crazy. And I denied myself the urge for a glass of coke on ice. I did.
How do I manage to be so good at blocking school from my mind? I knew I had stuff to do for this week and yet I simply "forgot." I'm such a loser.
I don't want tomorrow to be Monday. I want it to be Friday again. Weekends like this past one make me pretty sure that J and I will make it. I mean it wasn't bliss. We had some really ridiculous moments. And I feel like a total loser that doesn't provide enough. But still, we somehow manage in the end to love each other anyways. And isn't that how it works? Someone tell me please.
I finished my creative project for my Shakespeare Comedies class. I'm going to feel like such a dweeb when I present it on Tuesday.
Me: "Well, since this is supposed to be something creative that reflects us personally and I don't sing or dance Shakespearean dances, and even though I can kinda sorta act I'm just not going to do that because I'd feel humiliated; and I can't draw or paint to save my life; and even though I can write, because yeah I'm an English major, I would NOT be cool sharing some cheesy sonnet or poem or something with you- cause it goes back to being humiliated. So you see, the one thing I don't feel too humiliated about when I do it and show people is scrapbooking. Yeah that thing old ladies do, right. So um yeah. Since I can't draw, I stole some other guy's drawings of A Midsummer Night's Dream. And I stole a passage from Will himself. And I made this here thing." *hold up my one page layout in its page protector and beam stupid shy smile*

Professor: "Um well that looks like it's nice but it's too far. Can you go ahead and pass it around?"
Me: *thinks: NO.* "Well sure yeah ok." *hands it to some student and quickly sits down thinking "I hope the glue dots hold."*
Last time I checked scrapbooking just isn't big here in Miami, FL. Especially not with the undergraduate crowd. I just love reminding everyone in the class that I don't fit in. I swear one day, I'm just gonna find myself shoved in the corner with the only two other parents in the class other than the professor. We'll be sitting at the grown ups table.
I have my flamenco final in a couple weeks. Which reminds me I have to go to my mom's house and look through the costume box for the spanish dancer accessories i wore when i was like 10. Our professor let us know our final will be akin to a performance and to come dressed that way as she will be taking our appearance into consideration. It's kinda like Halloween but graded and themed.I should go to bed already. Clothes in the dryer be damned.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross