2004-12-11 - 4:52 a.m. : Odd day and happy trees
Today's been odd. Or rather, today I have been odd. I'm not sure which. M's got a cold. :( My poor leaky baby. He's so snotty. It breaks my heart. I actually have to check on him in a bit and make sure he's not running a fever.

I did a lot of Christmasy things today. I wrapped presents, I baked cookies (from scratch!), and I made hot apple cider. I was also very snappy and pissy with J. I have no idea why. Maybe the better question is: Why NOT? I also re-read some of Merchant of Venice. So mean the people in that book-- the whole lot of them! Mean to the core.

There was a dead roach in M's bathroom today. I wanted to cry. Actually it was dying, I finished it off with ant spray. I wanted to cry I hate those things. Then I had to use a cardboard to scoop it off the floor and into the toilet-- after I gave it a couple hours to absolutely confirm it was dead dead dead. I think it was there because when M finishes eating we scoot him to the bathroom and he just sheds food everywhere. I guess we don't catch as many crumbs as we think we do.
Tomorrow, I have a meeting with a vendor at 1 in south beach and I have o's 30th birthday party at 10. Which is kinda bad because that's M's bedtime and he DOES have a cold. *sigh* Maybe I'll ask my brother to be at my house with him. I can bribe him with goldeneye. I really want to make christmas ornaments but I'm going to hold off on that until tuesday night when I shall be DONE with school for this semester. I'd like to do them this weekend but really I can't. I have to study. I gave myself off from school today pretty much but I have to finish. This house is in shambles even after I got some cleaning done. I did one hell of a number on the kitchen. And I picked up when I was done with all the gift wrapping. Pretty much. There are a couple stray bits I think.

I love my happy tree.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross