2004-12-12 - 3:34 a.m. : Baby steps
I'm sipping a bud light and it's making me sleepy which is good.
Oh my god today was hectic. First of all I was up until five helping Smokes get 66 viruses off her computer. And I don't think we succeeded *sigh*. And then I had a meeting with a vendor at 1. That went alright. My boss does not have the patience for him as he is a worry wart and my boss- well he isn't. Let's leave it at that. Then we had a baby shower that was sort of spur of the moment. We didn't think we'd be able to go because of the meeting but we were able to go after all. I bought baby stuff today. *sigh* And then we had a get together for O's 30th. And it was there that M took his first steps today without any support whatsoever. He was holding this geoffrey the giraffe doll and I guess he thought it was on the floor, supporting him, but it wasn't so he took some steps to J to get another toy ALL BY HIMSELF! Of course everyone there saw him and started cheering so he fell, BUT HE DID IT! Now, let's see how long before he does it again! I don't think you understand how much hope it gave me really. But like I said, I don't want to get my hopes up too much because it could be a while before he ventures anywhere on his own again.
Anyways, I didn't get any schoolwork done today. Between the shower and the party I passed out for a nap. I needed it so badly. Tomorrow will just have to be a major studying day. Maybe I can devise a plan to get J and M out of the house for a bit. It's been cooling down here and I think J finally got into the Christmas spirit a little. I know I am!!
Oh no, M is coughing. :( We were at k and o's till 12:30 and he was loving it. He was the star of the show today. They taught him how to say "SEET!" (sweeeet) and "F-BOMB!" LOL. And he was calling everyone by name and stuff. He was obsessed with O today. Must be the purple hair. ;) Oh no I'll be back. He's sad and crying and coughing. My little M needs me.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross