2004-12-28 - 1:50 a.m. : No I didn't run away to San Fran
So I realize that the last entry I made was several days ago and that it was really quite angry and well you might have been wondering if maybe I hadn't just packed up the husband and child and moved or something. I didn't. Almost, but not quite. Thankfully, both of our families are wonderful at acting as if nothing ever happened so Christmas Eve and Christmas day went quite well. I hope yours did too. As it seems to always be the case, M was of course the star attraction.
This is us at my in-laws' house

This is M on Christmas morning:

Christmas day was by far the best. It was a lot of fun. We basically had lunch at our house with my parents, my inlaws, my grandparents, and my aunt uncle and cousins. M got to show off all of his awesome new toys and he was showered with even more stuff. You can see more at the album linked up top.
Tomorrow is the last day of J's vacation and I'm a little tiny bit sad. But you gotta do what you gotta do. Especially when things are as well as they are now. Money makes some things so much easier. Right now, we're in the stage where we are living below our means and we're just shocked. We're confused. Like what are we supposed to do with this stuff? Are you sure all of the bills are paid? And it's great. It has taken a very long time to get here for me personally and a couple years for our little family. It's nice. But it's so easy to get carried away at the same time. Money is so strange that way.
I want to shop for jeans tomorrow. I tried on a pair today of 7 for all mankind and liked them ok but I wasn't wowed by them-- not in a $130 wow way. So I'm going to shop around some more. I've been really depressed with my jeans lately. School starts on the tenth. So I have a few days of stress free levels to enjoy. Thank god.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross