2005-01-09 - 9:07p.m. : Back to school
Hello darling diary. Wow I'm sitting down in front of my computer in my bathrobe and all is well. You should see a trend by now. When I don't update, it's because things have been non-stop. And that has been the case.
First of all, my boss took me with him to Vidal Sasoon on Thursday to have my hair cut. *cue dramatic music* And so my hair is now below my shoulders instead of practically at my waist. I'm a little shocked but I like it. And everyone has liked it so far. The problem is the sylist dried it and ironed it straight. I don't own a dryer. I don't own a straightener. I told her this before she started. Actually, my boss did. Ok so she cut my hair in layers. And I told her the last time I had layers I hated it because it was all puffy and uneven looking because I don't style my hair. So she told me the layers she gave me are actually intended for my curly hair. She showed me a tub of cream I bought (it was only $8 so I was ok that) and instructed me to wash my hair and scrunch it in there and smooth some into the front. So today I have washed my hair scrunced the cream smoothed it and frizz-ease into the front and I'm sitting here air-drying. I'm nervous. I'm not used to seeing myself all curly. Not to mention it's bound to make my hair shorter when it curls. It's silly I know but I love long hair. And I'm nervous. It's HAIR. The good thing is I can always revert to my favorite hairstyle: the ponytail.
On Wednesday my ex told me he was getting married and to keep it a secret. Ok. No problem. On Friday he calls me begging for my help with the wedding. They wanted to get married that Saturday with just their families in attendance. They wanted to get married outdoors but didn't know where and didn't know who. Bottom line I ended up marrying them (symbollically of course) at a park across the street from my grandmother's house. I spent all day yesterday helping the bride find a dress and then making her bouquet and then getting to the ceremony with my ex and picking a spot to marry them at and all that.
Today I went to a bridal shower for a friend of mine. I have a question. Since when did showers become the place for like lots of big gifts and no fun stuff? My mom and I were the ONLY ones to buy her lingerie. I got her a GORGEOUS sheer nightie (black and pink and I'm dying to go back and get myself one) and my mom got her a pajama (sheer top and satin pants pink and black). I always thought bridal showers were supposed to be for the bride, you know? And you got the couple the wedding gifts off the registry. Oh well. I had fun. I got it at Burdines-Macy's and had them wrap it in this crazy lipstick wrapping paper with a hot red bow. It was a riot. As soon as the box landed in her lap she went "Uh oh!!" And promptly commanded her fiancee to not look. He only got there at the end of the shower to help move everything. At my other friend's shower, the one I threw, I was the only one that got her something cute. Yes she said not to get her anything sexy because her mother would be there so I compromised and got her a purse shaped like a corset. Which I thought was totally cute but she's still embarrassed by it. Funny huh?
School starts tomorrow. I am going to try and organize my desk tonight and my scrap table. J threw out the christmas tree today. He also cleaned the bathrooms because he's a saint. OK not really but still he's pretty good like 90% of the times. I still remain clueless what to get him. PAPER. Ugh! I'm so stupid some times. I can't believe school starts again. Just when I was totally getting into the groove of staying home and working and actually doing housework and stuff. Just this and summer and I am done. That's the damn mantra. I'm almost there. And guess what? I got my GPA to 3.488. ALMOST THERE. Actually I thought I got it OVER 3.5 but I just looked again and I read the wrong GPA. BUT one class still hasn't posted. So maybe. *crossed fingers* She told me I earned an A-. I'll have to see what that brings me to when the grade is updated. I want honors so badly! Alright well I need to get out of my bathrobe because r2 might swing by and I really need to clean my desk. It's chaotic in here. Not to mention I have to move over some rubbermaid drawers.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross