2005-01-23 - 2:13 a.m. : Wasting away in Kville
I still can't read password protected diaries. Doesn't that suck?
So last night was weird. First of all, I was plain out exhausted and went to bed just before midnight. But instead of sleeping, I lay in bed reading more of the Wind-up bird. It's so freaking strange and morbid that book but I'm almost done with it. At about 1:30 M started calling me which is so weird. He never does that. So I went in and grabbed him and brought him to bed with me because I could dammit. Well it didn't work. You could tell we both really wanted to sleep in the same bed but it just was not happening. He kept tossing and turning and so did I and I ended up having to put him back in the crib at 3:30 in the morning and finally we were able to fall asleep. I ended up wasting my entire day at K's house. Well we did go out to her parents' house and Barnes and Nobles and Joann's but that was about it. So I got home maybe forty-five minutes ago or so. No one's online to chit chat with. So I might grab a coke and fill the tub, down an advil and finish Wind-Up bird. Although man does that book fuck with my mind! I'm always left thinking these horrible morbid thoughts. My house is still upside down. I wanted to clean it but it didn't happen. So that looks like that'll be on the agenda tomorrow.
Two meepers called me today and they made my day. Thank you babyvivian and HMG. I luff you.
I should try and do some homework tomorrow too. Maybe. ;)
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross