2005-01-28 - 3:04 a.m. : Ingenue
Yesterday, I wanted to add an entry. But really, my brain just wouldn't put one together for me.
Are there songs that you absolutely adore and can't stop listening to? I have an emotional reaction every time to Mono's "Life in Mono". So much so that I actually want to name my daughter Ingenue because of it. My husband flat out refused at first but I think the name grows on him. Every time I play that song it really just changes his mind. It's such a beautiful word. It rolls off the tongue. I love it.
in�g�nue also in�ge�nue n.
1. A naive, innocent girl or young woman.

2a) The role of an ing�nue in a dramatic production.
2b) An actress playing such a role.


Went to dinner tonight with r2 and the new girl he brought in for sales. We went to Prime 112 and then we went to Pawn Shop for just a moment. What a weird club. When I came home I was so wired. Now though I'm all sleepy. Saturday is going to be insane. I just found out Biz Markie is spinning at the party. BIZ MARKIE!
OK I'm SO sleepy. I think it's the sarah brightman followed by Mono that's doing me in. I want to cuddle. Good night all.
P.S. J came home today with pink roses for me. And earlier today, after a meeting he had or something, he came back home instead of the office and crawled into bed with me for a small nap. It was SO nice. I know it's not a big deal thing but it felt so good. Like it told me that he was out there and all he was thinking about was being snuggly in bed with me. So I'm going to crawl in there now.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross