2005-02-02 - 1:56 a.m. : Early to bed in a way
I'm going to bed really soon. I know, it's weird because I'm supposed to be Miss Insomnia but I'm actually sleepy and I've been going to bed early for me since Sunday night. Exhaustion will do that to you.
I'm not sure I have lots to pour out right now. I completely wasted my day today. I just sat here. I skipped classes and everything. I just could not will myself to do anything. It's my period. That damn evil thing. It saps the life right out of you, along with other icky things.
Oh J came home with my Valentine's Day present today. He did it early cause he's getting his TV. He bought me a gorgeous Coach messenger bag. It's PERFECT for work. I can't wait to graduate already so I can run around to every single meeting and stuff. I want to work more. Is that crazy?
In other news, I'm completely absent-minded these days. Horribly so.
Oh and the baby bug? It's biting me SO hard right now you have no idea. My mother basically informed me that if we want M to start at the private school she teaches at we would need to register him next January because they start with Pre-K 3 which he would start next August. What!?!?! My precious baby would start school next year!?!?! J and I are not sure how we feel about this. At first I was adamantly against it, and now I am not sure. The private school is fantastic, with only one grade per class. And the teacher for the Pre-K 3 is Monetssori certified which is very appealing to me. But J and I had talked about M not starting school until he was four or five. So I'm all thrown off. Part of me wants him to stay home with me as long as possible, i.e. five. But the other part of me, realizes this may not be entirely possible with my work. So all I can think of is I want another baby. Talk about interfering with your work! Then again, I'd have that most excellent cleavage again. Oh how i miss the cleavage.
By the way, according to MSNBC, mommy blogs are THE hot trend for tech-savvy parents. I take offense to that as well. That just sounds obnoxious to me. Maybe it has more to do with my being periody than anything else. I need my sleep.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross