2005-02-18 - 1:22 a.m. : Define me
Annoyed.
Overwhelmed.
Frustrated.
Mentally tired.

Those are all really good words to describe my state right now. Let's break them down shall we?

Annoy: To cause slight irritation to (another) by troublesome, often repeated acts.
To harass or disturb by repeated attacks.

The key word is repeated. Not necessarily attacks though, acts is better. As in, repeatedly having trouble with the post office. Repeatedly receiving phone calls about the next two parties. Repeatedly making phone calls about the next two parties. Repeatedly spending too much money. Repeatledy diffusing situations. Repeatedly listening to people whine. Usually, I get easily annoyed when I begin PMSing. So I am thinking maybe that's what is happening even though it seems entirely too soon but then again, it ALWAYS seems too soon. Let's continue.

Overwhelm: To surge over and submerge; engulf.
To defeat completely and decisively.
To affect deeply in mind or emotion.
To present with an excessive amount.
To turn over; upset.

Engulf, defeat, affect deeply, excessive, upset. Those are the words that hit me. My phone doesn't stop ringing today. Seriously, it rang like twenty minutes ago. Look at the time this entry is being made at. Yeah. Exactly.

Frustrate: To prevent from accomplishing a purpose or fulfilling a desire; thwart.
To cause feelings of discouragement or bafflement in.
To make ineffectual or invalid; nullify.

Today I have wanted to fulfill the desire to strangle several people. Or at least tell them to shut the fuck up and leave me the fuck alone. My somehow logical judgement prevented me from fulfilling those desires. Everyone's probably better off because of it. Lots of things today have caused feelings of discouragement AND bafflement in me. Like the post office. Can I tell you what a horrible thorn in my side the United States Postal Service has been? It's not that fucking complicated to get a package from point A to point B you fuckbags! And when you have to make a delivery, you are supposed to get your fat lazy pathetic ass up the tiny flight of stairs to my apartment and you're supposed to KNOCK. You're not supposed to just stick a missed delivery notice on my door because you didn't want to CARRY my package up the stairs with you and you realized people were home and you'd have to go back down and up the stairs therefore probably burning a calorie and so you quietly stick it on my door and leave. You also don't just not tell me anything until you're about to send the package you were too lazy to deliver back to the sender.
There are lots of other things frustrating me. Let's move on though before I punch something.

Tired:
Exhausted of strength or energy; fatigued.
Impatient; bored.
Overused; hackneyed.

That's another one that I just can relate to the whole damn thing. I am EXHAUSTED. But something won't let me sleep. And if it does, I don't sleep peacefully and soundly. I am impatient with several people. I don't think I'm bored though. Not quite. And overused. Wow do I feel overused. Overused and underappreciated.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross