2005-02-25 - 1:56 a.m. : When Will I See You Again?
I can basically guarantee this is the last entry you will see for a couple of days. Tomorrow you see, is Navan. I have to be up at around 9 tomorrow morning. I have to be at the beach at noon. The party starts at 11. It ends at 3 in the morning. Fun times for absolutely everyone involved- oh yes indeed. I will most probably have to go pick up M at my mother's house after the party because for two reasons. My mother said we could leave M with her for the night but that we'd have to pick him up at 9 in the morning because she has 1.3 million things to do on Saturday. Seeing as the party ends at 3 and I just don't really know when I'll be leaving, I can rest assured that if I go straight home, I will get NO sleep if I go to my mother's at 9 for M. Ok maybe like two hours but come on now? After a day like what tomorrow promises? NO THANK YOU. So then the other reason is that my boss has invited my husband to come to the party tomorrow and to please bring a friend. This means my husband will drink. Or something will happen and my husband won't be able to pick up M after the party. I gua-ran-fucking-tee it. I'd be super freaking grateful if he did go and get M but I am not counting on it. Because if I count on it, then I will just be so excited to go directly home and sleep and that will be my sole comfort of the night and so to then have that taken away from me at the last hour or so will really hurt, you know? So I won't be up for 24 hours this time but I'll be up for something kinda close to that.
Did I tell you I have a midterm, possibly two, to take this coming week? Oh yes and I have a paper to write as well. I wanted to do NOTHING on Saturday and Sunday but that doesn't seem to be the way things will end up going. Meanwhile, I'm totally fucking up school with an extreme, yet classic, case of senioritis. Wow does it suck. Fuck honors, I just want the damn degree. A C sounds GREAT right now. How sad is that? Normal me would slap senioritis me in the face.
I haven't used the gift certificate for the spa yet and I'm thrilled. I am going to call next week and book it for like march 12 or something. The weekend after the BB/BS gala. Most of my midterms will be over too at that point if not all of them.
It's so weird because I'm at the point already where I'm not excited about the party tomorrow anymore. I just don't care. I just want it OVER. This is what r2 meant. Don't get me wrong, tomorrow I will be Miss Stick in the Ass Do NOT Fuck With Me Cause Shit Needs to Get Done Now And It Needs to Get Done RIGHT. And I'll have that energy, that buzz or whatever. The adrenaline thing. And some of it will be excitement because, well it's a party I helped put together. I really really did I swear! Look, those gorgeous six foot high neon lit letters? I PAINTED THOSE BLACK! Oh and those awesome cubes? I ordered those! And those awesome Asian models with their kick ass Harajuku costumes and hair? I researched that!! Those drummers? I booked them. So yeah I may not have thought up everything, and it's totally r2's credit, but I helped make it happen and so tomorrow I feel if shit goes wrong, it's MY shit that goes wrong. And let's get it straight- my shit does NOT go wrong.
Right?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross