2005-03-03 - 2:45 a.m. : Tilt!
My darling dearest diary. What a waste of a goddamn day. Stupid cramps on patch steroids rendered me freaking useless. I'm fucking up in school so bad. Tell me why I have a paper due tomorrow and I haven't touched it? TELL ME. What it is, is that in my head, I'm done already. Grades be damned. I'm so over school. So freaking sick of it. My body aches. New dance combination kicks my fucking ass. Literally. It uses the pelvic muscles. Fantabulous. It's that damn tilt that's murder. Evil tilt. You have to do a passe which is when you bring your foot slowly up your leg to your knee. And then you begin with your tilt. You go from your passe and you stretch that leg out to the side and as you do so, you tilt your body to the side. The trick is you have to tilt your head too and then you have to hold that position for five counts I think it is. It looks like this which looks like a plain old arabesque EXCEPT that instead of leaning forward you're leaning sideways. So for instance, that's my chest and stomach there, not the side of my body. Does that make sense? Do you have any idea 1) how hard it is to keep your balance like that and 2) how much that hurts your muscles? You should try it for fun.


This is a passe.

And then you TILT!

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross