2005-03-12 - 2:55 a.m. : Does Anyone Care? Toot tootootoo Toot tootootoo
It seems things going on agendas doesn't mean they'll really happen.

Today? Well I did make an outing but it was to Home Depot to run into r2 and get my checks. Then I took M to Mickey D's. And then I really wanted to go to the PO but M was in a horrid mood and needed a nap. So we came home and he took a nap and I couldn't fight it. I fell asleep too. Unfortunately he woke up in a kinda crappy mood and J ticked me off in a minor way and so I said forget the PO I'll go tomorrow. I didn't make it to the bank either. When J got home we went to the fish store (we are trying to save my poor eel) and we went to this Chicago style hot dog place. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
The only thing that annoys me is because I fully intended to leave the house again my car is parked in front of the complex in the fire lane. They gave my car a warning once. I really would rather they not tow it. I always forget and leave it in the fire lane. I asked J if we could move it when we were leaving to eat and he said no. So it's HIS fault if they tow it. Got that?
Tomorrow we're going to a heat game. I'm actually not as excited as I should be.
*pout* I'm feeling lonely or something lately.

I'm SO mad about the way that assistant professor handled the situation today. I had to drop the online course on sex and religion. She was basically completely cold and heartless and unhelpful. She was trying to scold me instead of helping me. That woman has no heart. Clearly she's just working on her own bullshit and cares nothing for anyone else. So I had to drop it. Sorry Miss Livini but not everyone in this world is solely dedicated to exploring sex and religion. Grrrrr. As HMG would say, "whatEVER." Thank god I handled this when I did though. If not? I'd have been so fucked. That heartless demon.
Are you lost? Longish story short: I was taking the online course on sex and religion. Part of the course requires you to take a quiz every week. You have one week to the quiz. I misunderstood the syllabus and thought we only had to take three quizzes. And then when I finally realized this, I tried making it a habit to take them but still managed to miss two other quizzes. So I missed a total of five quizzes. Then we had the midterm due and I did it Monday night. She gave us 12 minutes to do 12 questions in the objective section of the test (worth 65% of the total exam). And we had 90 minutes to do an essay (worth 35% of the exam). I failed the objective because I ran out of time. I got a perfect score on the essay. The way the exam was balanced, I would have gotten a high D low C. Sorry but that's not acceptable. I emailed the assistant professor teaching the class asking her what I could do to bring up my grade. She called me to basically tell me it was against the law for her to do anything for me. She said "I was done for" as I missed five quizzes. And clearly my performance on the midterm showed her I wasn't studying at all. I was in the middle of explaining myself to her on the phone when I realized I had done so in the email already. I started crying (the early stage crying where your voice is breaking and you're trying so very hard to NOT cry but you know it's coming and there's nothing you can do to stop it), said, "You know what? It doesn't even matter. Thank you." And I hung up. I came home and dropped the class. I had a mini breakdown in the car cause I had a feeling the drop period was done for and I'd be fucked. So close to graduating with honors and this BS. But HMG helped me out and found out it was not the case.
The thing that bugs me the most is how horribly I look if you viewed this in an objective manner. Like if I filed a complaint, I'd lose. I missed five quizzes. That's the equivalent of missing five weeks of class- ten classes. To her, the reason I did poorly on the midterm was because I didn't know the material because I hadn't been keeping up with the course. I think what bothered me was her complete unwillingness to do anything for me. FIU charges you an additional fee for taking an online course. I don't understand that. There is no classroom and the "professor" is clearly only a student working on their masters. Whatever, just another reason I can't stand FIU anymore. I can't wait for this to be OVER with.

Mama tells me I shouldn't bother that i ought to stick to another man, a man who surely deserves me but I think you do...

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross