2005-04-12 - 1:04 a.m. : Thanks Fishburne
You know it's odd when you have such strong feelings about something and yet you can't really explain it or understand it until you hear or read something someone else said about the same subject. This just happened to me.
I was just reading through Rolling Stone's second half of "The Immortals" The top 100 musicians of all time. First of all, this kind of shit totally and completely pisses me off. I hate stupid lists like these because of the obvious, to me, omissions they make. For instance, how in the hell can you include Radiohead and Nine Inch Nails (??????) on this list and yet manage to omit Pearl Jam? Are you really going to deny that band's impact and reach and everything? And place NIN above them? What the hell!?!?! And another one, HOW do you put Etta James on that list and omit Ella Fitzgerald AND LOUIS ARMSTRONG AND BB KING!!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!? Makes me want to tear my damn hair out. But ok this actually has nothing at all to do with my first statement.
I was reading the piece done on 2pac by 50 Cent. For the record, I do not disagree with his placement on the list. Ok but here's the thing. 2pac drives me nuts. I can't stand the guy. And my first reason for this is to say he's freaking racist. But 50 Cent mentioned something Laurence Fisburne said about 2pac. Thank you Laurence you have opened my eyes. Laurence doesn't like him either and the reason he doesn't like him, I found, is a much better explanation of why I can't stand 2Pac. 2Pac was too damn brilliant to act the way he did. It's pretty much the same shit with Kurt Cobaine. Too damn brilliant to act so fucking stupid. I just wanted to get that off my chest I really did.
Speaking of my god forsaken chest. The pain continued today even though this morning I really felt like something inside of me had used my chest wall as a punching bag. That feeling faded and the tightening and sharp pain returned although not nearly as bad. And mainly in my right side. I am still pretty sure it's just ridiculous case of gas. I was nagged into going to the doctor. He says it's either gas or gallstones at this point. He thinks I'm too young for the latter and seriously I agree. My mom swears up and down it's something muscular. Right now, it's feeling a whole lot better than it has so far and has moved from being mostly on my right side to the front of the right side of my chest. But he did an EKG on me (my first one ever) and everything was cool and he listened to my lungs and everything was clear as well. I really don't have the time for this inconveniencing bullcrap.
BTW TokyoMom, I am not ignorning your photo requests, I am simply undecided about my favorite outfit. That doesn't surprise you right?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross