2005-05-03 - 12:53 a.m. : Um... grrr?
I joined up at a gym today. And it's strange because I'm not excited about it. I'm dreading it really. Nervous too. I found out today I'm a lot shorter than I thought I was. Ok well not a LOT shorter. I'm 5'4.25. I weigh 129 pounds (yikes) and have 23% body fat. For a woman my age, 19% is "excellent." I meet with a personal trainer tomorrow which I'm actually looking forward to. I've never really done the gym thing. Those machines with the weights?? I have no idea how to work them and really, they scare me. But it seems I just might have to spend a little more time there than I thought, or would like. So at 7, I'll meet with him. It should be... interesting.
A group of us signed up together. I wonder of the four of us, which will still be at it in the next months. I wonder if I'll be able to stick to it. I really want to. I feel like I always look a bit, loose. I'm not used to looking like this.
I don't want to stay on this subject. Pretty much, this is purely for documentation's sake. I start tomorrow. We'll see how it goes. I should reach my target in three months supposedly if done at the healthy rate of losing two pounds of fat a month. So here goes.
1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross