2005-05-09 - 8:43 a.m. : Before 10:00 AM
It's about 8:45 in the morning and I've been awake long enough to make my husband and myself some breakfast (mmmmmmm scrambled egg whites), eat it, sit leisurely watching the news, come to the computer and catch up on all social internet activities, and now I'm going to add an entry because this is the sort of thing one must record for prosperity's sake. So you're aware, this is to be the new routine for the next month or so as my dance class is at 11 in the morning. That means I have to leave my house at 9:30. Since my husband leaves the house at 8:30, we've worked out that he'll wake up at 6:45, go to the gym, come home, wake me up. I'll proceed to make us our breakfast (mmmmmmmmmmm scrambled egg whites) and by the time he's dressed, we can eat together and he leaves to work. I'm assuming M will soon be altering his own sleeping schedule to match ours so I'm really enjoying today as quite possibly the last day I will be able to thoroughly enjoy a good hour without him clinging or crashing or climbing about. It is fabulous.
So, we'll see how this goes. It means no more uber late nights though. Not for the next month. That really sucks I have to tell ya. But it's a month. I can totally keep telling myself that and I think maybe I'll make it.
My butt hurts a lot a lot a lot. Since I began my journey into the gym, it's the only body part that has really decided to make life miserable for me. Funny, my ass is well kicking my ass. It feels like a horse kicked my butt over and over and over again. I also have a bruise on the back of my neck from doing squats with the machine and no towel. This is a bad bad thing. I believe I am supposed to do my back and abs today. I have no clue what to do with my back. OK I have to get off my sore bum and get dressed and get out of here.

Oh and someone please remind me to talk about models vs entertainment stars and the Dove Real Beauty Campaign.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross