2005-05-26 - 2:33 a.m. : Hazy fade
Unfortunately, the depression did not fade when I woke up the next morning. It hung around and lingered, shoving me away from others. Yesterday, I took my son to my grandmother's house and just went out. I ran errands- post office and purchase birth control refills, and on a total whim I had a mani/pedi. Even the poor nail lady knew something was wrong with me and she doesn't even know me! She said something along the lines of "This too will pass" in spanish of course. It was my first pedi and SO much fun. I really liked it. I would love to do this every two weeks but I don't know that we have the $$ for such luxuries. But $$ was not on my mind yesterday. I went and ate lunch at a small diner in my neighborhood that I adore. And then I went shopping. I picked up a gorgeous white linen dress and some really cute strappy white shoes. Although I must admit, I'm fiending for shoes and purses still so I might have to do some more shopping soon. My night ended with my yoga class. I'm getting addicted to yoga.
Today sucked. I had to put the patch on last night and so today the headaches and nausea set in viciously. J and I were wretched to each other. I mean really wretched. We don't have everything cleared up yet but we were able to move past it enough for some make up lovin. And I'm starting to come out of this haze. I can tell. I'm sitting here listening to music from my high school days and I talked to O a bit so that's definitely a very good sign. I can't wait for the weekend though.
1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross