2005-06-09 - 3:08 a.m. : Peaceful days DO exist
Today. Was. Nice.

I refused to stay inside today. I knew it was affecting my mood and I couldn't let it continue. Plus I was pretty sure it wasn't helping M any either. SO I told him we were going to the pool and he was thrilled. I got us suited up and dressed and we went first to Michael's to pick up some last minute additions for a gift. Then we went to the post office (his favorite word of the day has been "post office") and I mailed the gift while he pushed many buttons. Then we went to Publix to buy goodies for poolside eating. And then, finally, we made it to the pool. My son is no longer afraid of the water. Not really. He gets a little skittish but he gets over it fast. It makes me nervous. I bought a ring for him at Publix because our other one is at the in-laws' house. He loved it. He brought some fisher price horse with him- he took it EVERYWHERE today. He would throw it and I'd have to swim him over to it so he could catch it and throw it again. My legs were aching from all the swimming. Anyways, we got out of the water and I enticed him with a peach Yobaby smoothie and grapes and flatbread. And then, a family came in and they had a 16 month old BEAUTY with them so back to the pool it was. And then? J showed up at the pool with yellow roses. For all the world to see :) So back home we went. And then it was out to McDonald's and furniture shopping. I think we found a couch... at Ashley Furniture. That or Rooms to Go. We're torn. When we were driving back home I told J "I want to go to Orlando RIGHT NOW." It was just so perfect. It was dark and the road was nice and empty and I just felt peaceful.
And I'm writing all of this down because I want to remember that I do have these days and I swear I am one of the luckiest chicks alive.


3 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross