2005-06-30 - 10:49 p.m. : It's a miracle
I have to write this down before it slips away. It's 10:42. This is what happened this evening. J's not here. He's at some bar. Whatever. Not important. M ate some bagel pizzas and a yogurt smoothie. I made him a bubble bath and he asked me to get out about 15 minutes into it. I washed him up rinsed him off and took him out. I snuggled him in his towel and really dried him up. Then he asked to brush his teeth. He let me brush them good then I let him and then we went to put on his diaper. We put on his pajamas and I put the milk to heat. I took him to his room and told him he had to pick up all of the balls from the ball pit and put them away. He loved that. I went ahead and picked up other stuff. We made sure all the balls were picked up and I walked him to the tub of stuffed animals. I told him he could pick one to go to bed with him since Mickey is at Abi's house. He picked the Old Navy puppy, Nemo, and an elephant. I told him to put Nemo and the elephant in the crib and they'd be waiting for him when he went to bed and he could drink his milk with the puppy. I told him to get on the couch which he did and I brought his milk. I snuggled him in good with the puppy and throw and I turned off most of the lights except the kitchen and my desk which I left dimly lit. I wiped down the kitchen and cleaned up some more. He told me he was done. I went and took the cup. Scooped him and puppy up and went to his room. He said "Turn light on" I said it was and pointed at the nightlamp. I then put him in his crib and handed him the puppy and the elephant, he reached for nemo and i handed it to him, I placed the blanket on him and said good night and he said "Good night" and I left the room and closed the door. There hasn't been a peep from the room. I have no idea what just happened and I just want to be sure that I realize this was not a dream. Maybe J should miss bedtime more often...
3 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross