2005-08-05 - 1:30 a.m. : The award goes to...
I nominate myself for the bitchiest wife without reason award. I know that some people would like to say that no way that award goes to them and no way I'm so not the BWWR but it's true. And I'm only a nominee. I don't know that'd I win because well I never really win anything anyways except that MTV jacket from a bubblegum wrapper when I was like 12.

I digress.

Let me just give you a quick glimpse into my homelife right now. A snapshot of the current moment. I am sitting here at a computer that is sitting on a very cluttered desk. The clutter on the desk includes random slips of paper, empty envelopes, a cell phone, a rubber snake, scrapbook supplies (glue, scissors, a bazillion squares for a project I am working on NOT working on), a plastic bird, a gazillion pens, chapstic, two batteries, the ball of a mouse we don't use but M plays with, a piece of my Spanish homework, a googly eye, a popscile stick for rub-ons, a paintbrush, a packet of Milano cookies, an uncapped color wonder marker, a case of Gucci sunglasses, a little people boy M calls Pipo, Pampers coupons, business cards, an ant trap, a mechanical pencil, an insurance card (outdated I believe), fish food, a piece of half used sandpaper, a bracelet for my mom from my MIL she brought back about a month ago, Gorillaz stickers, Bath and Body Works coupons, and one incomplete Minion. On the pull out panel of the computer desk there are papers regarding a medical bill that is two years old and remains unpaid by my insurance company, a few leftover invitations to M's birtdhay party next weekend, another post-it note, more squares of the aforementioned project, another pen, a hermafix dotto dispenser, and a sheet of stamps.

The only thing that belongs to my husband is the gucci sunglasses that I think I'm supposed to mail somewhere for him.

Behind me is a table that should be a dining room table but we never really use it for one because it doesn't have chairs really and mostly because it's always covered in crap just like it is right now. ALL of the crap on that table belongs to me and me alone. To my left is what is officially my scrapbooking desk. That desk is also vered in crap so much so that I've been working on any scrapbooking projects lately at my computer desk.

There is also crap on the floor that includes a notebook, an umbrella, a pair of M's cowboy boots that once belonged to J, about five wooden blocks, two paintbrushes, an empty box, papers, my coach bag, and that's all i can see from here.

I am lazy and a slacker and these days I don't really, well, please my husband. He hates going to bed without me and I insist on doing it anyways. He cooks dinner and I bitch about the foreman grill outside being gross. He cleans dishes and I bitch about something or the other. I bitch about everything I could possibly bitch about. The temperature of the house, the volume of the TV, the spiciness of the food, how long the diaper genie goes unchanged for, etc. He bathes M every night. He gets him ready for bed 99% of the time. He plays with him when he comes home and snuggles with us both. I bitch when he wants to take a nap. He goes to the gym every morning I cop attitude when he tells me he doesn't have time to find out how I cancel my membership. I am impossible and I'd hate myself if I was him. Someone kick my ass for me please. I'm too lazy to do it myself.

2 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross