2005-08-30 - 1:19 p.m. : Eep!
Has it really been nearly two weeks since my last confession? Well be assured that I would have gladly updated much sooner had I not been shut up in South Beach working on Hotel MTV. That was exhausting and so stressful. I'm very happy to be done with it. I felt so strange coming home- it all seemed different even though it wasn't at all. And M keeps making me do double takes. He grew on me or something. But he missed me. I can tell. He keeps lunging at me and wrapping his arms around me and kissing me and saying "I love you VERY much." He's in my lap now naked from the waist down.

There was, of course, that pesky matter of Hurricane Katrina. We're fine though my neighborhood got a good spanking. I keep meaning to take pictures around the neighborhood and keep forgetting just as quickly. Mostly, it was an issue of lots of leveled trees. I didn't get to come back home until a couple days after the storm passed so some clean up had already happened. I remember driving past the Michael's though and I kept looking at it trying to figure out what was wrong and then I realized what it was- there wasn't ONE tree in the parking lot anymore. They used to have some in the medians and stuff and they were gone. I actually saw some of the trunks where they had been snapped in pieces. I feel really bad for the Gulf Coast people. It's so awful. Ok I have to get back into the swing of things. By the way, I'm having bizarre dreams. Last night there was a whole lot of supernatural beings in my dreams. I think I was a vampire? Anyways, bizarre.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross