2005-10-05 - 2:48 p.m. : Sharkbait
Well little diary of mine, little keeper of secrets, I guess it's time to just write it down already and let what may come do so on its own. Yesterday, October 4, 2005, I found out I was pregnant with my second little baby. The reason I didn't rush to type anything here is because in my culture it's kind of bad luck to tell many people you're pregnant right away. Excluding people I know from the internet world, I've told one friend and J told his sister. I will wait to tell my other friends after my doctor's appointment (October 27) because I'll feel better about it then. This is mainly why I hesitated about noting it in my diary. But, I guess should someone read it, it was meant to be. I will wait to tell our parents until we really start moving on getting financially approved to buy something. That's the plan, now we'll see if it works out that way. It's the thing I'd been dealing with because on the 1st, I took a test and registered a very very very very faint positive. So I didn't know WHAT to make of any of it. I tested the next morning and got the same result. So I was working through everything and J and I were nervous and curious and yesterday we got the big confirmation J knew was coming.
We are of course really excited. I personally am completely shocked it happened so fast. It was just over a month ago that I got off the patch and now here I am pregnant with baby number two. M really doesn't get it. Which is fine because I don't want him blurting anything out. I figure the time will come when he'll finally understand as best as he can. For the record, I want a girl but think it's a boy.
As to how I'm feeling, I'm really ok. I have some bothersome things like a little acid reflux and the muscles in my upper thighs are hurting. A couple nights ago I had some major cramping that I thought for sure would bring my period on. I'm going to the bathroom a lot too. And I'm more hungry and more tired than usual. I'm having a really hard time staying up late at night. And I love water. Water is my friend.
Oh according to this calendar thing online, my due date is June 8. A Gemini. I like summer babies I guess.
OH! And from here on out, the baby will be known as Sharkbait. Ooh ha ha!
5 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross