2005-10-10 - 7:24 a.m. : What'd I do?
M has been up since about 5:30. He was in bed with me since J is out of town on a conference. I have no idea what woke him up, but he woke me up. And kept me up. Finally, I took him to his room and put him in his crib and it's been a non stop fit since. I am at my wit's end right now. He's beens creaming "Mommy wait" nonstop practically. My head hurts so much and I am so tired I really want to cry. I've got my Nomad and am listening to Coldplay with the volume way way up to block him out for a little bit. Did I mention I also gave him bennadryl? That was close to six because he kept sniffing and I thought maybe he had allergies from when we went to my cousins' house and were playing with their dog.
Sometimes, you feel like you're being punished, you know? And it's like What did I do wrong today? We had such a fun day together and I made sure we got out of the house and he should be exhausted. So what happened? What'd I miss, you know? And then, in these moments, of course I start thinking, Ok how does thsi work with two? Can I really handle this with two?
Ugh I'm not feeling well. I'm starting to get nauseous so I'm gonna go back to bed with my nomad and just lie down for a little bit and hopefully be able to sleep soon.
2 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross