2005-10-17 - 1:57 a.m. : Too much faith in DVR
Pooh on me for having faith in Tivo and/or my husband. Somehow, the only Sunday night recordings the box has been doing last week and this week have been of Extreme Makeover. No Desperate Housewives and no Grey's Anatomy and I'm really really SAD. Mostly about Grey's Anatomy cause that show has been YANKING me in. And I think it's strange they're the episodes on during HBO's Rome. My husband? Getting a talking to. The worst part is, I went to watch Grey's in the bedroom but changed my mind and called my mom instead cause hey, it's recording. BAH.

BTW ever notice on Extreme Makeover they NEVER say Oh my GOD? It's always Oh my GOSH. Oh WOW. Or something innane like that. Never a bleep. I'd slip a cuss word I think. I couldn't help it. It'd just fall out. Bleep. Do you KNOW what it would be like to have a home like that handed to you? Yeah, it'd merit a Holy BLEEP from me. Guarantee it.

Something interesting has appeared on the housing horizon. I have to call our mortgage broker tomorrow and tell him what we found and where we're at financially and what he thinks. They're new townhomes/villas and will be ready April/May 2006 which means September/October after the baby's due but whatever, that's a different hurdle to come to. The thing we want to know is, can we financially do it? The big lure is they'd be new construction. That's huge. We get to choose everything, down to the colors of the walls. We even get to choose our property and with J's dad working for the building company, we get extra perks that way too. It's much more south than I'd want to go but the price and the benefits are just out of this world. It has a really big This is too good to be true vibe on it which makes me incredibly nervous, but we'll see. If it's meant to be...

I've started to feel uncomfortable lately. And experiencing some queasiness and hypersensitivity to smells. And definitely, major exhaustion still. I'm at six weeks at this point given the EDD I got from online which means I still have quite a while to go before I'm out of these woods.

Well it's bed time. Just please think happy house thoughts for us ok?

2 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross