2005-10-20 - 12:46 a.m. : Sans enfant
Today accidentally turned into a day with no child. I was supposed to have several meetings today and made arrangements for M to spend the night at my MIL's and after she took him to her house, the meetings evaporated. I was woken up by the mailman at 11 in the morning with two packages- one an 8.5 x 11 SEI album and the other the 2006 Autumn Leaves Designing With Calendar. And those are some very nice things to wake up to. As was, in total honesty, a silent house and empty bed.
So I lounged around the house like a royal queen and got dressed when I wanted to and made the bed and put away SOME of my clean laundry because I felt like it and then I hopped in my car and drove to a new scrapbook store. It's teeny tiny but they have FAB stuff I've never seen before and that is impressive. The lady was very nice to me and talked a lot and I bought some lovely things and left. I grabbed some McDonald's and ate it at home and then vanished once again to J0ann's to buy some Halloween decor because I decided my house wasn't Halloweeny enough. So I now have a REALLY cute witch pillow on my couch accompanied by two adorable pumpkin pillows. I also have three new candle holders because you can NEVER have enough Halloween candle holders. I have this really neat Spooky Hollow Inn Dinner Menu with lovely gross items on it. And I have this little sculpture/stand thing with pumpkins and ghosts and witches on it. And yet, I could easily have even MORE Halloween stuff. Incidentally, my MIL brought a really cute pumpkin frame over last night with a picture in it of J and I in France. That was REALLY special to me. She also brought me a Halloween tin of popcorn since I hadn't been feeling well. My MIL? Is being nice!!! What I didn't do today was any homework or real cleaning or returning that movie my friend borrowed for me or returning those items to Michael's I ended up not using. I also did not make the birthday cards for these frames I made for two special ladies nor did I make a thank you card for M's little cousin who made the sweetest porcelain plate with his name on it and a palm tree.



I DID write up some Halloween postcards I bought the other day completely on impulse. Oh wait, I did that last night.
I also spent a lot of time looking at various craft blogs thanks to Loobylu and was motivated to buy a really cute felted spider on Etsy. He will make a cute addition to my Halloween decor as well the Nightmare Before Christmas I ordered from Disney yesterday that went even MORE on sale today. Thanks for that Disney.
My mind has completely gotten away from me. So I'm wrapping it up B.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross