2005-11-04 - 10:32 a.m. : Rings and Trains
M woke up an hour early today and that has my schedule thrown off. We also didn't have any of his favorite sippy cups washed because J decided that last night he wasn't gonna do much of anything and he didn't tell me this plan. So he's not drinking his milk out of the purple straw cup. Oh the little things.

Where was I going with this?

Last night I used Lush's Black Pearl bath bomb. It smelled wonderful and it puts all this gorgeous silver glitter in your water but not like obnoxious elementary school glitter-- it looked more like silver leaf. Anyways, I had one teeny tiny problem with it- holy ring stain!! The tub looked as if I'd been covered in oil and rolled in dirt before being cleaned off. Most of it did come off with some quick splashing and rubbing as I got out but who wants to end a relaxing bath cleaning their tub? Either way, it was a really cool little thing and I recommend it for any Pirates fans out there. Also, they have some really cute Christmas bath bombs that I think I'm going to stock up on for gifts.

Speaking of gifts. I am almost done with M's Christmas shopping!! And J's is 99% done too because he wants the Xbox 360 which comes out at the end of this month and I preordered for him on his birthday. I also have some smaller gifts taken care of. And I bought O's Christmas gift while I was in NYC. His birthday one too now that I remember. I just have to keep going through that list. It'd be great to have a good chunk of my Christmas gifts bought before December starts.

I can dream can't I? Here are some of the things I bought M.









And this is J's Christmas present


0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross