2005-11-11 - 1:50 p.m. : Happy FLYing
And the good feelings continue which is nice because I hate feeling all happy one day and then crashing the next. It happens. Just not today!!

I've actually been getting things done around the house and it's making me happy. I am really not good at the whole housewife thing so I really have had to work at it and that's been a weird experience. I'm actually making a dent in my scrapping area- only five minutes a day but it's starting to show. And today I spent 15 minutes in my bedroom straightening. I'm doing one load of laundry every day and it's so much more manageable than having six or eight loads on a weekend!

A long time ago, maybe even more than a year ago, I tried FLYing with FLYlady and it was a complete and total disaster. I think I lasted like two days. I just got so caught up in the differences that were being made, I wanted everything to look that way and I just worked myself to the bone and let all of her emails completely overwhelm me. But a real sense of desperation and frustration drove me to try it one more time. I actually started that very day, November 1. I have been FLYing for 11 days now. There are some things where you can really see the difference and there others where you really can't. The thing is that this time, that is totally ok with me. I'm basically doing everything required of me except I never did the thing where you write down the negative voices because I found that to me completely cheesy and I never posted sticky notes because J would kill me. I just use her emails to my advantage and they actually really do help me remember to do things.

I feel so silly being a FLYbaby. But I really needed it. That's what's so bizarre. And so far it's actually working. I'm happy with it, you know? I would really like to do this for the whole 31 days. I think I'll be able to keep it up at that point.

Well, exhaustion is really starting to set in. I need to get up and move around to see if I can wake up a bit.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross