2005-11-12 - 5:01 p.m. : Holiday Ready
M's room is ready for Christmas!! I went through and sorted toys to purge and give away and throw away and I'm super happy. Both grandmothers wanted toys for their house so I have a box and a bag for them. What they don't want, they can take to Goodwill or whatever. That little boy has SO much stuff!! It's truly amazing. I still have to sort through his clothes yet again but I just don't have the energy for this today.

We went and saw Chicken Little last night. It was our first family outing to a movie. It was actually not as good as the trailers made it look. The beginning was pretty slow but once the aliens show up, it gets pretty good. I love Fish and Kirby. Runt? Is freaking hilarious too.

I did some more work on my scrap area today. Haven't done laundry but I'm not really forcing myself on the weekends. Is that bad? FLYlady thinks so because there's an email from her in my inbox asking where my laundry is. We haven't put away our clothes that I've washed and folded so maybe we'll do that instead.

Ok, I am TIRED.

P.S. I did even MORE Christmas shopping yesterday on Bluefly. Mostly I got stuff for the boys but I actually caved and got myself a LITTLE something- this really beautiful skirt.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross