2005-11-14 - 12:54 a.m. : It's Sunday and I don't know why I'm awake
I'm not really sure why I'm awake at this point other than I know I stayed up so I could clean up M's bathroom. My sister in law will be using our showers in the mornings as she and my hubby are going to start going to the gym together in the mornings before work. M's bathroom is the guest bathroom and it was looking pretty dismal. So I pulled out the toys and stuck them in the dishwasher (they badly needed that) and wiped everything down with the Cucumber Bathroom Cleaner from Method which is DIVINE. I also mopped the floor, set out a towel for her, some shampoo and conditioner I was almost done with, and some hotel face wash, moisturizer, and soap (good stuff- Bliss products from my stay at the W in New York). Personally, I think it's nice when you need to use someone else's shower and you find it to be so clean and sparkly and good smelling. Which, the Method cleaner? Oh MY the bathroom smells divine now.

Our agent should be returning from vacation this week. I think J is beginning to get more excited about the townhouse that I liked. We keep talking about how we'd finish the repairs and do things in our style and he is really keen on the fourth bedroom because it would allow our room to be emptied of some furniture. We're also, maybe naively, getting somewhat hopeful we'll have good luck on getting a good price for something as we'll be looking through the holiday season. Time will tell. I just really want to get started. I'm going to start reading over the FLYlady section on moving and I'm going to start packing some of the insignifcant items like books and things. Also, going to keep on decluttering.

OH!! I was watching Fashion Police on Style Network and they did this makeover on an Asian girl who works for Home Beautiful magazine. NONE OF THAT IS IMPORTANT. THIS is. Her new outfit, which was given to her from Henri Bendel (yum) had MY CURRENT OBSESSION SKIRT. Ok yes I know I just bought one but this one is also really gorgeous and about three times more expensive than the one I just bought which makes it much better gift giving potential don't you think? Anyways, I recognized the second they showed just the top half and was practically screeching "My skirt! She's wearing my skirt! That's my skirt!" which is as riduclous as it is untrue- technically and presently of course. Anyways, please check out "my" skirt.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross