2005-12-27 - 10:12 p.m. : There went christmas
Merry Christmas!! Happy New Year!!

Can you believe it?? The madness is over. Well, kind of. New Year's never really feels mad to me. J is home on vacation this week hurrah!! So far we've done a lot of nothing except we did manage to see some more townhouses today one of which I liked a lot. We wrote down a TON of phone numbers in the area and will make calls tomorrow to get a feel for the asking prices and we'll ask the agent to do a composite for us.

Christmas was pretty freaking INSANE here. First of all, on Friday we threw a party for my mother's fiftieth birthday. I was up at 8:30 in the morning that day running around getting things done. The party was a huge success. She danced and drank and had a freaking blast. Not to mention everything looked so gorgeous. YAY. So when we get home that night J tells me he's not feeling well at all- he's dizzy and sick. So I tell him he was hungover from the night before and that he worked hard today and to just get some sleep. He woke up the next day with a fever of 102!! So I called our insurance's 24 hour RN line and they advised me to take him to Urgent Care to be sure it didn't progress into a pneumonia or bronchitis. We spent three hours at Urgent Care which is NOTHING compared to the time we would've spent at the hospital ER. They gave him antibiotics and we came home. He slept and showered and when he came out the shower his fever was back at almost 103. Well we got some tylenol into him and it started dropping and i made him drink lots of cold stuff and i put cold things on him and he didn't want to stay in the house so we went to my aunt's for christmas eve dinner as planned and he spent the whole night upstairs in the guest room watching TV. I kept him company and brought him food and beverages and ran down to check on M and back up to check on J and so on and so forth. Santa showed up :) He took pics with everyone and ran upstairs to visit J too ;) When we finally left it was almost midnight and I was soooooo tired. BUT the night was not over for me. We got home and I put the boys to sleep. My little brother got to building M's train table for which I had to call my friend O over to help with and I wrapped presents like a fiend. I went to bed at 3:30 in the morning dead tired but uber excited.
I have not one photo of Christmas morning and I don't care. I got it all on video instead and that was lots of fun. Anyways, it's been incredibly hectic and busy so it has been nice to just veg. Monday we just lounged all day. And today we visited the inlaws who'd been in NY.

So yeah Christmas was nice but I'm just glad it's all done and settled lol. Ok it's time to do more vegging couch style.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross