2006-02-22 - 12:18 a.m. : It's in the cards
Things are taking a turn for the worst regarding the housing situation. I am desperately trying to stick to deep breaths and just keep pushing forward. Tomorrow is a new day after all. I don't want to go into details because I feel like if I make a note of it then I'm just making it all the more real and I don't WANT it to be real because it's not a good thing yet. We are incredibly disappointed in our agent and feel very used. These are things you learn, you just have to pay a price and hopefully our price will only be a very high stress level for a couple of days and that will be the end of it.
When it rains, it pours. My grand aunt is doing very poorly. Her son was advised there is nothing more that can be done. He ended up in the hospital today with symptoms for meningitis.
And one stupidly small yet totally irritating inconvenience more? It seems the post office screwed up my request for a change of address and ignored the start date I put and has begun forwarding my mail to a house we don't own yet. Thank you very much United States Postal Service.

I just feel like I'm living in a house of cards right now and that it's in a neighborhood of cards and the wind is picking up and I'm sure that one house at least won't be able to get through but no one knows which house will fall in the end and if it will only be one house or if they'll all come a tumblin down.

My grand aunt is a Gemini. My unborn baby girl will be too. Life is full of completely odd and some times cruel coincidences.

1 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross