2005-01-03 - 4:58 p.m. : Never ending laundry story
It's still vacation time. Oh it's so nice. Not only when I'm on vacation but when J's on vacation too. Things are just smoother when he's on vacation. Is that really a surprise to me? My powerful thought processes amaze me at times. My husband is pleasant when he is on vacation. WHY? It makes no sense! Silly me.
House cleaning continues. J dropped off the three bags of clothes, and one of his, at Goodwill today. I have already folded a load of laundry with one more in the dryer and will shortly be adding the third into the washer. Why doesn't it end? Someone tell me. Not to mention M's hamper is filling as well. I still haven't been able to get rid of the hideous green tupperware hamper in our bedroom because it is still holding clothes as is the pretty new Martha Stewart one. And instead of chipping away at the hampers I instead decided to strip our sheets off the bed and wash those instead.
Ok this is where I pause, glance over the last few sentences I've typed, and shake my head. Do you really care to read about this? No. Of course not.
So now I sit here staring at the floor waiting for deep pensive reflections to wash over me so that I can relay them to you through my fingertips. And... nothing. See before I'd have been staring at my Christmas tree but seeing as it is in quite pathetic shape right now, it depresses me to look at it. So I don't. I can't take it down until Three Kings Day though. And that is on... Thursday. Which reminds me I have to do some Three Kings shopping.
Did I mention in here that I had read The Devil Wears Prada? Pretty funny read especially if you're into fashion. I also just finished reading David Sedaris' Dress Your Family in Denim & Cordorouy. And I've got some other book on my night table waiting for me but I forgot what it was. Ha. I'm going to try and finish it this week before school starts. It's a long one. By a Japanese writer. And then with school, this semester promises to contain much literature by Spenser. And literature on sex and religion. OK my sandwich is ready. Chow time.
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross