2005-06-22 - 4:27 p.m. : And in Mommy 101... You earn an F!
I think I have written about this before... This odd feeling of incapability and inefficiency as a "woman". Given the job I have, I find myself in a tricky situation-- at home with my son. The SAHM life didn't really agree with me early on in my child's life. For that matter, working at the printing hardly agreed with me either but I got a break at least. So with school out, and my job, I'm just home. So I'm the one who gets to take care of baby and should keep the house clean and stuff and well it's a job I'm just not good at.
Let me give you an example. M has been all over me today. Just draped and clawing and clinging. I've come up with a number of activities to try and distract him. Just now I announced in ten minutes, when the timer rings, it's nap time. He just sat there crying. Um... why? And when he has days like today where he's just ON me all I can think is "Can someone get this thing off me please?"
His first GymExplorers class at Gymboree is tonight. And we're also trying again with somewhat of a routine seeing as how things have just been insanity here lately.
I read all of these mommies' diaries and they mention things they did with their children and chores they got done and that's not MUNDANE those are amazing feats! And I also have to wonder how they don't just pack their bags empty their bank account and run away to Tahiti- or wherever strikes their fancy really.
Day in, day out. HOW?
0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross