2005-12-21 - 1:18 a.m. : It's a chair...
LOOK who showed up on my doorstep yesterday just in time for the holidays.

I so love her. She watches over me on my desk.

I keep suffering from this syndrome where I sit here to make an entry and suddenly realize that oh my goodness I'm sitting down and wow I don't sit much these days and man I'm tired. And since all that is rushing through my brain, I just sort of blank.

Christmas Shopping

It's almost done. I hate, hate, hate that I'm still doing stuff and honestly I could've gotten a lot of this done a few months ago except the mind was drawing a blank as far as ideas went. Also, I'm missing a present. I bought five little jewelry gifts and can only find four. I've got to finish though. Hopefully, tomorrow. I've got my mum and my grandmum and my grandpop and the replacement for the missing jewelry which will no doubt show up next Monday. I also have to finish my boss up (ARGH) and my best friend. I also have to finish wrapping the family's stuff and start in on the Santa gifts. Oh joy of joys.

Mom's 50th Birthday
Everything's rolling along. There was a small bump with the invites I found out today but that is not my department. Actually, it seems to be one of the only things NOT in my department. Which is fine, I'm just trying to remember it all. I picked up some really cute candies at Target though for part of the desserts. I'm filling martini glasses with them. It'll look cute methinks. My dad will be here tomorrow morning to pick me up so we can figure out the food situation. It's a cocktail party, so it's appetizers, I just have to shop around and see what's out there and get creative.

Here is a notebook I made for a friend of mine btw.

With that, I bid you adieu.

0 of you have had really deep thoughts
last * next
Waiting 4 Sadie - 2006-05-30
Do Over - 2006-05-02
An end and a beginning - 2006-04-22
Brain Bun - 2006-04-11
What Dreams May Come - 2006-04-04



The American Red Cross